Art Impressions The GrillFather

Kevin 2015 Father's Day front

This card was made with Art Impressions The GrillFather stamp–love this stamp!  I used Copic markers to color the image and background.  I was inspired by the super-talented Sandy Allnock and a background technique she demonstrated on the Simon Says Stamp blog here. Of course, in my interpretation, I used a Stamps by Judith stamp #I-176 for the trees rather than drawing them in free-hand as Sandy did.  I also went for a darker, night sky version.  Love how the colors turned out!

Leave a Reply

