Christmas Cards

For the last couple of years, I have been making Christmas cards for the people in my department – about 30 cards.  You can drive yourself nuts trying to make this many cards at one time, so I have opted for cards that can be reproduced quickly but still look nice.  I also like to start as early as possible and work in stages to keep the project from becoming too overwhelming.  Last year I chose papers that actually provided the focal images for my cards along with other patterned papers and die-cuts to give each one its own unique look.  Even though I used the same sentiment stamp inside all of the cards, I used different background papers and die-cut embellishments so no two were exactly alike.  I have already started working on this year’s cards and hope to have some completed samples to share soon.

work xmas 2014 front 7work xmas 2014 front 6work xmas 2014 front 3work xmas 2014 front 2work xmas 2014 front 8work xmas 2014 inside 7work xmas 2014 inside 6work xmas 2014 inside 2

Leave a Reply

