Watercolor Gate

Audrey 2016

Yesterday’s and today’s cards are part of a series of watercolor projects I have recently made featuring stamps from Art Impressions.  This card showcases the gate and bleeding hearts from WC EZ Project A, #UM4271.  I accented the image with various stamps from the Flower Set #4052 and the Foliage Set, #4051.

I used Marvy Le Plume II Markers to color directly onto the stamps, then stamped onto watercolor paper.  (I used watercolor paper by Ranger here.)  I then used a damp paint brush to pull out color and soften the lines.

For the grassy area and sky, I scribbled #15 Olive Green and #75 Sky Blue marker onto an acrylic palette, misted lightly with water, then painted the colors in the desired areas.

Other marker colors used on this project were #86 African Violet for the gate, #20 Magenta and #8 Violet for the flowers, and #72 Pine Green for the vines and grass.

I will be featuring more cards made with the Art Impressions Watercolor stamps on my blog in the days and weeks to come, so I hope you’ll return to see those as well!

 

Leave a Reply

