A Woodsy Wonderland Thank You

karen-thank-you-closed

I made this fun Thank You card with papers, stamps, and dies from the Heartfelt Creations Woodsy Wonderland Collection and one of the Heartfelt Creations 6″ x 6″ White Foldout Card Bases (Product ID #HCCF1-445-2).  The Thank You die comes from the Heartfelt Creations Elegant Border Basics Dies (Product ID #HCD1-7121).  I also used dies from the Heartfelt Creations Fleur Border Basics Die Set (Product ID #HCD1-7120) and Heartfelt Creations Regal Borders and Pockets Die Set (Product ID #HCD1-779).

I stamped and die-cut some of the deer and trees then colored them with various Memento inks and matching Memento markers.  I used foam dots to add dimension to the deer and trees on the front of the card.

A great video tutorial (and the inspiration for my card) can be found here.

Closeup photos with first flap open:

Closeup photos with second flap open:

And we can’t forget the back:

karen-thank-you-back-rev

 

My photos here don’t really do it justice, but the scenes and colors in this collection are amazing! The designs are so versatile, too–I love that they can be used for a wide variety of occasions and are suitable for both men and women. I can’t wait to get started on my next project with this delightful collection!

Have a wonderful and crafty New Year and thanks for visiting!

2 comments on “A Woodsy Wonderland Thank You

  1. Chris W. says:

    Thank you – I’m glad you like the card – I really love this last release from Heartfelt Creations!

  2. A gorgeous card, I really like it fold and how well it shows off the papers x

Leave a Reply

